JANESVILLE — Janesville voters returned three incumbents and added one newcomer to the Janesville City Council in the spring 2023 election.

Heather Miller was the top vote getter with Richard Neeno joining the council for the first time.

According to unofficial election results from the Rock County Clerk’s office, the top four elected were:

Heather Miller: 10,442

Richard Neeno: 9,196

Michael Jackson: 8,597

David Marshick: 8,210

Spencer Zimmerman was not elected with a vote total of 5,800.

By Dan Plutchak

Dan Plutchak of Janesville is founder of the Janesville News Report